Fire District

Effective March 3, 2017, the Dousman Fire District and the Oconomowoc Fire District consolidated into the Western Lakes Fire District. This District services the Villages of Dousman, Summit, Town of Ottawa and City of Oconomowoc.

The Village of Summit has an ownership interest in the Western Lakes Fire District to provide efficient and effective fire protection and EMS services.

The Dousman Fire Protection District was established in August 1967 and served the Villages of Summit and Dousman and Town of Ottawa. The communities decided it would be beneficial to response times and services provided to consolidate with other departments, so during 2016 discussions began with area departments to find the right fit.

Western Lakes Fire District


1400 Oconomowoc Parkway
Oconomowoc, WI 53066

Phone: (262) 567-8282
Email: info@westernlakesfd.org

Website: www.westernlakesfd.org

For Emergencies Dial 911

Administrative Office Hours

Monday - Friday, 8am - 5pm (Excluding Holidays)

IMPORTANT: Driveway Access for Emergency Vehicles - read here